Home Page


Our Governors

A group of governors is called a governing body. It is the governors role to make sure that the school provides the children with a good quality education.


The governing body meets once a term with two further committee meetings each term which cover:


  • Finance and Staffing
  • Standards, Effectiveness and Curriculum


Here is a list of our governors:


Foundation Governors

Mr J McMahon   (Chair of Governors)

Mrs M Misell (Vice of chair)

Miss S Davies

Mr M Wiseman                                     

Mr K Mellody                                      

Mrs G Mather

Mrs A Tunstall

Father J Broadley


Parent Governors

Mr D Greenhalgh

Mrs A Jones                               


Staff Governor

Mrs C Wilkinson                                   


Local Authority Governors

Miss E Heinicke



Miss D McNicoll

Deputy Headteacher

Miss G Fearns












Please click below to see our Governors Declaration of Interests

Please click below to see our Governors Register of Attendance